Welcome to the Cornell Black Lawyers Alumni Network!

 

About the Cornell Black Lawyers Alumni Network

General Overview

CBLAN is an affiliate group of the Cornell Black Alumni Association (CBAA) and the Cornell Law School Alumni Association (CLSAA).

 

 

Purpose and Goals

■ Provide professional development and networking opportunities for members

■ Mentor students attending Cornell Law School

■ Promote the recruitment of diverse students to Cornell Law School

■ Support Cornell University and Cornell Law School

■ Engage in other charitable and educational purposes

 

Membership

Membership in CBLAN shall be open to all alumni of the Cornell Law School, alumni of other Cornell University colleges and schools who have graduated from another accredited law school, present or former faculty of Cornell Law School, and administrators of Cornell Law School. 

 

CBLAN Committees

Networking Committee members shall plan or coordinate professional networking activities among members of the organization and as appropriate with persons or organizations.

Mentoring Committee members shall plan or coordinate mentoring activities among members, Cornell Law students, and other appropriate persons. 

Recruitment Committee members shall promote and support the recruitment of qualified diverse candidates to apply for admission to the Cornell  Law School.

Development Committee members shall promote development and fundraising efforts to support  the Cornell Law School and Cornell University.

 

CBLAN Executive Board
2016-2017

President

E. Eric Elmore, AB '86, JD '89
erex3@aol.com

Vice President

Laura A. Wilkinson, MBA '85, JD '86
laura.wilkinson@weil.com

Treasurer
Kendall A. Minter, BA '74, JD '76
kamlaw@aol.com

Secretary
Ayanna J. McKay, JD '98
ayannajoymckay@hotmail.com

Member-at-Large
Cassandra Aquart, BA '00
cassie.aquart@gmail.com

Member-at-Large
Andrianne Payson, JD '00
andriannepayson@aol.com

Member-at-Large
Leslie Richards-Yellen, JD '84
lrichardsyellen@hinshawlaw.com

Committees

Professional Networking
Alyson Bass, Co-chair
alysonbass@gmail.com
Bomopregha Julius, Co-chair
bomopregha.julius@gmail.com

Mentoring
Brenda Beauchamp, Co-chair
beauchamp00@gmail.com
Lori P. Lewis, Co-chair
loriplewis@gmail.com

Recruitment
Lamont Bailey, Co-chair
lbailey@bblawny.com
Greg Parks, Co-chair
dr.gsparks@gmail.com

Development
Andrianne Payson, Chair
andriannepayson@aol.com

Regions


Mid-Atlantic
Vacant, Chair

Midwest
Leslie Richards-Yellen, Co-chair
lrichardsyellen@hinshawlaw.com
Sonya Som, Co-chair
ssom@mlaglobal.com

Northeast
Nick Frederick, Co-chair
nf33@cornell.edu
Natalya Johnson, Co-chair
natalya.g.johnson@gmail.com


South
Tanya Lawson, Chair
tanya.lawson@sedgwicklaw.com

Southwest
Leslie Oguchi, Cchair
loguchi@gmail.com

West
Ki'Jhana Friday, Co-chair
kijhana.friday@ogletreedeakins.com
Kaprisha Vallecillo, Co-chair
kaprisha.vallecillo@gmail.com

International
Vacant

Special Assistant Cornell Alumnus
Jay Vix